vastarabia.blogg.se

Wwe moon
Wwe moon








wwe moon

After those two moments, I felt like I had nothing left for the NXT Universe to believe in. Right when I’m on the verge of getting another opportunity, I get injured at the hands of Asuka. I dropped the ball, and I got humbled, a lot. After TakeOver: Orlando last April, when I was unable to defeat Asuka for the NXT Women’s Championship, I felt like I let down the NXT Universe. WWE.COM: In your return match against Peyton Royce, you were greeted with “Welcome back!” chants from the NXT Universe. It got to a point that instead of training six hours of day, I was doing therapy for six hours a day. I would start with two pounds and then bump up to five pounds, then 10 pounds, etc. After two weeks, I was able to get more aggressive with electrotherapy and light weight-training. I’m used to being at the WWE Performance Center six hours a day, training and working on getting better. Resting was the hardest part because I’m used to being in the game. MOON: The first two weeks after the injury, I was mostly only allowed to rest. I remember literally hitting the floor with my hand, realizing that I was probably going to miss NXT TakeOver: Chicago. As soon as the medical trainers tried to move me, I realized that it was worse than I thought.

wwe moon

I remember telling myself that it hurts, but it won’t be too bad. The pain didn’t hit until I rolled over onto my back. I heard something pop in my shoulder and I initially thought it was my collarbone. MOON: When I hit the barricade, I knew that I was hurt. WWE.COM: Take us through that moment last May when your shoulder slammed against the ringside barricade, thus causing the injury. MOON: I had a grade-one AC joint tear or, in layman terms, a separated shoulder. WWE.COM: What exactly was the injury to your shoulder? I’m just relieved my shoulder is 100 percent and I’m back in the mix. I’ve always known that every time you step into that ring, you run a huge risk of getting seriously injured. WWE.COM: How does it feel to be back on the active roster of NXT?ĮMBER MOON: I feel like I’ve lifted a huge weight off my back. This week, Moon speaks to WWE.com about her injury, frustrations and her belief that she still has what it takes to defeat NXT Women’s Champion Asuka. Moon missed significant time due to an injury, and after several weeks of videos that showed a mysterious motorcycle rider, Moon drove to the arena and hit the stage after Io Shirai defended the NXT Women's Title and unmasked to signify her return to NXT! Moon later formed a daredevil tag team alongside Shotzi Blackheart, and the impressive duo soon captured the NXT Women's Tag Team Titles.After suffering a shoulder injury that derailed her career for two months, Ember Moon is back. One night after WrestleMania 34, The War Goddess debuted on Monday Night Raw, teaming with new Raw Women’s Champion Nia Jax and dropping Alexa Bliss with the Eclipse to defeat the former champion and Mickie James.

wwe moon

She endured several heart-wrenching setbacks in her pursuit of the NXT Women’s Title, including untimely injuries and just plain bad breaks, but Moon took the throne in November 2017 and became the face of NXT’s renowned Women’s division. The War Goddess was the first woman to pose a legitimate challenge to the then-undefeated Asuka, with Moon’s breathtaking signature move, the Eclipse, even appearing to create self-doubt in The Empress of Tomorrow. She fought tirelessly to earn a spot in WWE NXT, and by the time she debuted in August 2016 at TakeOver: Brooklyn II, it was clear Moon was already able to hang with the world’s most elite Superstars. Mentored by WWE Hall of Famer Booker T, Moon quickly emerged as a dynamic competitor between the ropes. Together, they bonded over watching Dallas’ favorite sons, The Von Erichs, battle nefarious black hats from the famed Sportatorium, and from there, Moon’s path to the ring was never in question. The War Goddess has exemplified each of those since taking WWE by storm.īorn in Garland, Texas, Moon first fell in love with sports-entertainment thanks to her grandfather’s influence. Ember Moon’s rapid ascension up the ranks of WWE is owed to the three attributes that she says define her best: Skill, honor and heart.










Wwe moon